Web navigation
VDMA in Brussels

The European Office

VDMA’s office in Brussels bridges the gap between business and politics. The association informs its member companies about political developments that affect mechanical engineering. For policymakers in Brussels, the European Office (EurO) is a reliable point of contact with in-depth knowledge about the mechanical engineering industry to ensure that lawmaking does not happen in isolation from the real world in which companies operate.

Frequently, the EurO organises get-togethers between politicians and entrepreneurs. To fulfil this task, VDMA established the European Office in 2000. Today seven experts work directly for VDMA and another eight for European associations representing specific sectors in the European machinery industry.

For the machinery industry in Germany and Europe

Europe aims to be more innovative, more efficient and more stable with a strong industrial base. For that task, VDMA represents a key industry. Approximately three million Europeans currently work in the mechanical engineering industry and one million in Germany alone. The industry stands for SMEs and innovation. A typical German machinery company operates with a few hundred employees and often does so successfully through the development and use of forward-looking technologies.

VDMA represents more than 3,100 member companies, with a rising share of enterprises based outside Germany. With more than 500 employees, the association is the largest and most forceful organization representing the capital goods industry in Europe. With offices in Frankfurt, Berlin, Peking, Moscow, Sao Paulo, Kolkata and Tokyo, VDMA possesses a worldwide network of experts and broad international experience.

Contact

Holger Kunze

Director European Office

Phone: 

+32 2 7068213


Fax: 


holger.kunze@vdma.org

Secretariat

Phone: 

+32 2 7068205


Fax: 

+32 2 7068210


european.office@vdma.org

Hanna Blankemeyer

Energy Technics and Environment

Phone: 

+32 2 7068217


Fax: 

+32 2 7068210


hanna.blankemeyer@vdma.org

Kai Peters

RTD and Industrie 4.0

Phone: 

+32 2 7068219


Fax: 

+32 2 7068210


kai.peters@vdma.org

Frederike Krebs

Climate

Phone: 

+32 2 7068136


Fax: 

+32 2 7068210


frederike.krebs@vdma.org

Simon Fleischmann

Legal and Trade

Phone: 

+32 2 7068207


Fax: 

+32 2 7068210


simon.fleischmann@vdma.org

Eike Radszuhn

Communications Officer

Phone: 

(+32 2) 7 06 81 23


Fax: 

(+32 2) 706 8210


eike.radszuhn@vdma.org