Trade

14.05.2020
The EU-Commission published on 13 May 2020 a so-called tourism and transport package. One aim is to help the EU Member States in gradually lifting the travel restrictions imposed to combat the COVID-19 outbreak.
27.03.2020
After numerous Member States have closed their national borders in recent weeks, the EU Commission is now launching an initiative to protect the Internal Market.
26.03.2020
VDMA demands that State credit insurers must be allowed to resume operations if the private market fails. Private export credit insurances are in particular relevant for the European business of the mechanical engineering industry.
25.02.2020
The 27 EU Member States have defined their negotiating line for the future relationship with the United Kingdom.
11.02.2020
The plenary of the European Parliament voted on the Free Trade Agreement and the Investment Protection Agreement with Vietnam on 12 February 2020.
24.01.2020
Strengthening Europe's sovereignty, developing a tougher position on China, mastering the brexit and - last but not least - implementing the Green Deal that was recently proposed by the new EU Commission. The EU has great tasks ahead of it, as Daniel Caspary, Member of the European Parliament (MEP), made clear to all participants during his speech on the VDMA Executive Board.
21.01.2020
The European Parliament's Committee on International Trade (INTA) today gave its consent to the Free Trade and Investment Protection Agreement with Vietnam in its first meeting of the new year.
14.01.2020
The VDMA used a meeting on 13 January 2020 with the cabinet of Commissioner Schmit (Employment and Social Rights) in Brussels to explain the enormous bureaucratic effort involved in the posting of workers within the EU
31.10.2019
The joint letter signed by several associations explains the bureaucratic hurdles, for example, through different reporting obligations in the various EU states.
Niels Karssen
Niels Karssen
Trade and Legal
+32 2 7068207
+32 2 7068210

Handelspolitik

27.03.2020
Nachdem zahlreiche Mitgliedstaaten in den letzten Wochen ihre nationalen Grenzen geschlossen haben, startet die EU-Kommission jetzt eine Initiative zum Schutz des Binnenmarktes.
26.03.2020
Der VDMA hat erfolgreich gefordert, dass staatliche Kreditversicherungen wieder tätig werden dürfen, wenn der private Markt ausfällt. Private Exportkreditversicherungen sind für vor allem für das Europa-Geschäft des Maschinenbaus relevant.
25.02.2020
Die 27 EU-Staaten haben ihre Verhandlungslinie für das künftige Verhältnis zum Vereinigten Königreich festgelegt.
11.02.2020
Das Plenum des Europäischen Parlaments wird voraussichtlich am 12. Februar 2020 über das Freihandelsabkommen und das Investitionsschutzabkommen mit Vietnam abstimmen.
24.01.2020
Die Souveränität Europas stärken, eine härtere Haltung zu China entwickeln, den Brexit meistern und – last not least – den kürzlich von der neuen EU-Kommission vorgeschlagenen Green Deal umsetzen. Auf die EU warten große Aufgaben, wie der EU-Abgeordnete Daniel Caspary bei seinem Auftritt im VDMA-Hauptvorstand allen Teilnehmern klarmachte.
21.01.2020
Der Ausschuss für internationalen Handel des Europäischen Parlaments (INTA) hat heute in seiner ersten Sitzung im neuen Jahr dem Freihandels- und dem Investitionsschutzabkommen mit Vietnam zugestimmt.
14.01.2020
Der VDMA nutzte ein Treffen am 13. Januar 2020 mit dem Kabinett des Kommissars Schmit (Beschäftigung und soziale Rechte) in Brüssel, um den enormen bürokratischen Aufwand bei EU-Arbeitseinsätzen zu erläutern.
31.10.2019
Das gemeinsame Schreiben mehrerer Verbände erklärt die bürokratischen Hürden etwa durch unterschiedliche Meldepflichten in den verschiedenen EU-Staaten.
24.10.2019
Verband mahnt zu Fortschritten bei der WTO-Reform, bilateralen Handelsabkommen sowie dem Umgang mit China und den USA.
Niels Karssen
Niels Karssen
Referent Handel und Recht
+32 2 7068207
+32 2 7068210